CONCEALED CARRY & PERSONAL DEFENSE
Gain the experience and will to act quickly and decisively in an extreme situation; Bear Arms offers the specialized training programs and expert instruction you’re looking for to accomplish your goals.
PLEASE NOTE: To ensure accuracy of enrollment and proof of payment, we require online registration. You may also register at our facility using our in-store kiosk. Only ONE PARTICIPANT may sign up at a time. Multiple purchases must be done separately.
EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY: All students who are taking conceal carry, firearms training, personal defense or educational classes or courses are REQUIRED to have a WAIVER on file at Bear Arms Indoor Boutique Shooting Range prior to attending any class. FILL OUT YOUR WAIVER NOW.
Concealed Carry & Personal Defense
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Saturday, September 7, 2019
Saturday, September 21, 2019
Time: 10:00 am—3:00 pm
Maximum: 12 students
NOTE: Please bring your own notepad and pen to take notes. Bear Arms does not supply notepads, paper or pens.
This five hour class is taught by an NRA Certified Pistol Instructor and exceeds the Wisconsin Dept. of Justice requirement for training for the CCW Permit. This comprehensive course focuses on basic firearm safety and one-on-one safe gun handling skills exercises. We will discuss the attitude, training and mindset necessary to responsibly own and carry a concealed weapon. Personal defense topics including the legal use of deadly force, modern concealed carry techniques, car jacking’s, home invasions as well as safety in your home and proper storage will be discussed. Course fee includes Certificate of Training, Wisconsin CCW Permit Application, and Course Training Manual along with some valuable Concealed Carry materials.
Instructors: All Instructors for this course are required to have NRA Firearms Instructor Certification.
Focus areas within this course include:
- Self-Defense Law
- Concealed Carry Concepts
- Gun Free Zones
- Universal Firearm Safety
- Safe Firearm Storage
- Safe loading and unloading procedures
- Hands on gun handling exercises
- Different types of handguns
- Types of Ammunition
- Concealment methods (holsters, purses etc.)
4+ Hour Class Time
Equipment and supplies required: None
Currently, 30 states recognize and honor Wisconsin’s Concealed Carry Permit.* These include: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
* Information is subject to change
REMEMBER: Sign up for ANY Concealed Carry Class and get these value-added benefits:
♦ Free Swag Bag
♦ 1/2 hr. of Free Range Time – (Subject to availability)
♦ 1/2 hr. Private Lesson for only $40 (By appointment)
Save time! Fill out your waiver ahead of time before
you attend class or visit the Range.
Private Concealed Carry —
On Or Off-Site
If you need to reschedule your class date, please call 262.478.9111 or email the Bear Arms Training staff at email@example.com as soon as possible. We require 48 hours advanced notice to reschedule.