FLORIDA CWA (CONCEALED WEAPONS LICENSE)

EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY: All students who are taking conceal carry, firearms training, personal defense or educational classes or courses are REQUIRED to have a WAIVER on file at Bear Arms Indoor Boutique Shooting Range prior to attending any class. FILL OUT YOUR WAIVER NOW.

RANGE WAIVER

Florida CWL (Concealed Weapons License) 

Planning to visit Florida this winter? Maybe Texas? South Carolina? How about New Mexico? On a business trip? Would you like to bring your handgun(s) with you? Bear Arms can help! Register for our Florida CWL (Concealed Weapons License). Time is of the essence. ACT NOW!

In addition to the states recognizing Wisconsin’s CCW, obtaining a Florida CWL will give you privileges in the following states*:

FL Non-Resident Permit/License is Valid in: AK, AL, AR, AZ, DE, FL, GA, IA, ID, IN, KS, KY, LA, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NV, NM, OH, OK, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, VT, WV, WY. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Regardless of how you intend to travel with or transport your firearm(s) — possession of firearms across state lines as a non-resident can be confusing and complicated…but it is NOT impossible! Regulations, rights, restrictions and privileges vary widely from state to state.

CLASS IS BY APPOINTMENT ONLY — NOW OPEN
(Call 262.478.9111 to schedule your training session or provide informtion when visiting Bear Arms.)

Prerequisite: Active CCW license from Wisconsin or current state of residence.
Class Time: 3 hours plus 30 minutes of Range time for qualification.
Fee: $90 (Includes instruction, range time and qualification targets.)
WAIVER REQUIRED

Focus areas include:
● Information on travelling with firearms and ammunition
● In-depth discussion of reciprocity and non-resident legal status
● Your role in investigating regulations
● General summary of Florida’s state firearms statutes
● Links to important reference materials to complete your study at-home
● Focused emphasis on critical Florida statute sections
● Application procedures, fees and timing
● Mandatory Florida Shooting Proficiency Requirements and Course of Fire NOTE: Bear Arms instructors are available to assist you in passing your shooting qualification.

Student-supplied equipment required for this class:
● A fully functional handgun with all factory installed safety devices intact
If you prefer, rental firearms are available at a flat rate of $20 per range session.
● In-depth discussion of reciprocity and non-resident legal status
● Minimum two functional magazines for the handgun being used in the course
● Minimum of 50 rounds of factory loaded FMJ target ammunition of your handgun’s caliber
● Protective eyewear (safety glasses); prescription glasses are acceptable
● A mag carrier that is compatible with your magazines is strongly recommended
● Hearing and Eye Protection

NOTE: Hearing and Eye protection is required during the conduct of required live fire qualification. Hearing and eye protection are available for purchase or rent in the Pro Shop at Bear Arms.

 

Class reservations for Wisconsin Concealed Carry are accepted online or in person at Bear Arms. Florida CWL class participation is by appointment only. Contact Bear Arms (262-478-9111) to register. Payments are due in full. Valid ID with proof of age required. Individuals must be 21 years of age to attend this class, with the exception of Active Duty Military who must be 18 years of age.  All class fees are NON-REFUNDABLE and do not include the state application fee. Class completion does not guarantee a Concealed Carry License will be approved.

If you need to reschedule your class date, please call 262.478.9111 or email the Bear Arms Training staff at info@beararmswi.com as soon as possible. We require 48 hours advanced notice to reschedule.